Text Resize


Chloe Stopa-Hunt, one of the winners of the 2014 awards.

The Eric Gregory Awards

The Eric Gregory Awards, for a collection by poets under the age of 30, were founded in 1960 by the late Dr Eric Gregory for the encouragement of young poets.




Entry to the 2015 prizes have now closed. The 2016 prize entry forms will follow in the summer. 

Important Information:
  • Awards are given annually
  • Applicants must be under 30
  • The annual deadline for entries is 31 October


Further Reading

View Past Winners

Back to Grants and Prizes



An annual subscription (£95 or £68 if you're under 35) entitles you to unlimited advice on all aspects of the writing profession.


Already part of the Society?