The Imison Award

The Imison Award celebrates the best in new writing for the medium of audio drama. 

The prize was established in 1994 in memory of Richard Imison, a BBC script editor and producer, to acknowledge the encouragement, support and friendship he invariably gave to all writers, and particularly those working in the medium of radio.

The £3,000 award is presented annually to an audio drama script by a writer new to the medium and which, in the opinion of the judges, is the best of those submitted.

Entry to the 2018 award is open! 




(photo credit: Guy Levy)

2017 Imison winner James Fritz with his Imison Award and Tinniswood Award. (Image: BBC)

With thanks to: