Text Resize


Prizes for Audio Drama

This month, to celebrate the announcement of the Audio Drama Awards, we are delighted to offer clips and scripts of all the nominees' plays, both for the Imison and Tinniswood awards.

Presented as part of the BBC Audio Drama Awards

Watch highlights of this year's awards ceremony at BBC Broadcasting House:

Read about last year's BBC Audio Drama Awards (2014)


Imison winner E.V. Crowe and Tinniswood winner Morwenna Banks collecting their awards. (Images: BBC)

The Imison Award

The Imison Award is an annual prize of £1,500, which encourages new talent by rewarding the best originalaudio drama script by a writer new to radio. Find out more | Past winners | Entry form 2016

The Tinniswood Award

The Tinniswood Award is an annual prize of £1,500 for the best original audio drama script broadcast during the previous year. Find out more | Past winners | Entry form 2016


We are grateful for the support of the following:




An annual subscription (£95 or £68 if you're under 35) entitles you to unlimited advice on all aspects of the writing profession.


Already part of the Society?