PSWG committee

Each SoA special interest group is run by an elected committee. The PSWG committee campaign on issues related to poets and spoken word artists and organise events across the country.

PSWG is run by a committee of ten elected members. Their term of office lasts for three years. Any PSWG member can apply for a position on the committee provided that they have the support of two members. The Chair is elected by the members of the committee.

Founding board members are Tamar Yoseloff, Atar Hadari, John Rice, Helen Shay and Sarah Hesketh. Rachel McCarthy, Shazea Quraishi and Jacqueline Saphra joined the committee in 2018. Menna Elfyn and Katrina Naomi became committee members in 2019.

We are happy to forward an email to any of the committee on your behalf.