Elections open for SoA Management Committee

2 April 2019

Society of Authors members are warmly invited to stand, or to propose fellow members to stand, for election to the Management Committee. Any full member (not associate member) is eligible.

There will be four vacancies after the AGM in November at which time Joanne Harris, Carol Lee, Charles Palliser and Celia Rees complete their three-year terms. (Retiring Committee members may choose to stand for a second term of office.)

Remaining Committee members will be David Donachie (Chair), Samantha Collett, Ferdinand Dennis, Mary Hoffman, Woodrow Phoenix, Katharine Quarmby, Hugh Roberts and Philip Womack.

The SoA is committed to being an inclusive and diverse organisation. If you are enthusiastic, imaginative and practical we invite you to stand, whatever your background or specialism. We particularly encourage nominations from members with skills/experience currently underrepresented on the Committee. View the current Management Committee profiles.

Nominations must be made by 30 June 2019. Submit a nomination here and find out more about the responsibilities of Management Committee members here.