The Cholmondeley Awards

The Cholmondeley Awards for Poets were founded by the late Dowager Marchioness of Cholmondeley in 1966 to recognise the achievement and distinction of individual poets.

The 2020 recipients will be announced on 18 June 2020.

Important information

  • They are honorary awards and submissions are not accepted
  • The recipients are chosen by the Awards Committee for their general body of work and contribution to poetry.

Charity number 258800